Giant paper roses

I wanted to make something special for my wedding decorations. I even thought about making my own bouquet, but the feedback I received was a little disappointing. So I decided to go with the classic and just do the table centerpieces.

After a lot of browsing, I found the perfect project. I was going to make giant crepe paper roses. To tell you the truth, I knew I had a lot of work ahead of me, so I chose something big. Like this, I had to make 3 roses per table, which seamed doable. The first one did not come out as great as I expected, but after a bit of practice, man I was proud. They looked so real!

I used Martha Stewart’s template and followed her video instructions. _DSC9182 (3)

I was so happy with the result that I made one for my legal marriage.

What do you think ?

 

As for the tables, I used various colors.

DSC_0357

1109

Everybody loved them, I was so happy! I even thought about having a career change 😀

All the best,

Roxi

