How it all started

As time passed, I forgot how much I enjoyed handmade projects. I have only made simple jewelry from beads, stones and charms so far and never tried something else.

Until I discovered paper craft. In all its forms, paper became my favorite working material.

It all began with the origami club that we started after hours at the company where I was working. Our interest grew as we started with simple cranes and began experimenting with more complicated techniques.

We discovered modular origami and kusudama. It involves assembling multiple paper unit into amazing shapes.

DSC_1091

Here is the tutorial for the model above that we made.

Or for the following one, where we used carambola.

Capture

And if you do not wish to use glue, check these amazing patterns.

Imagine a party decorated with them, or even a Christmas tree. The possibilities are endless.

All the best,

Roxi

